Exercise UNMANNED WARRIOR: an international exercise using autonomous tech to detect underwater mines

Beginning of video

Intense music plays in the background, the video opens on the open water with mountains in the background, it is the area surrounding Scotland’s Isle of Skye.  Text comes up on the screen in white font with a strip of black background behind it – “Exercise UNMANNED WARRIOR 2016, led by the United Kingdom’s Royal Navy”.

It cuts to a surface vehicle and a small manned boat next to it, text – “at the British Underwater Test and Evaluation Centre in Scotland,” tighter shots of the underwater vehicle being launched in the open water, followed by close up shots of the underwater vehicle text – “was one of the largest demonstrations of unmanned vehicles ever. Defence Research and Development Canada brought three vehicles to the international trial;”

Music builds in tempo; sounds of splashing can be heard as well, an underwater shot of the underwater vehicle, text - “two unmanned underwater vehicles called Iver3”, there is a shot of the underwater vehicle being launched.

Shots of the surface vehicle from afar, and closer up from different angles, text “one surface vehicle called the USV-2600. The experiment explored networking unmanned vehicles underwater and on the surface”.

A shot of the surface vehicle being launched, text – “to detect and neutralize and underwater minefield.”

Shots of two technologists wearing red hard hats guiding the surface vehicle to its resting spot on a boat while it is placed by a crane, followed by another shot of the technologists packing up the vehicle.

The music gradually dies down, Defence Research and Development Canada corporate signature appears on a black screen. Canada word mark appears on a black screen.

End of video

UNMANNED WARRIOR : exercice international de détection de mines immergées par des dispositifs autonomes

Début de la vidéo

De la musique intense joue dans l’arrière-plan, la vidéo débute avec une image d’eau libre avec, derrière, des montagnes. Il s’agit de l’endroit entourant l’île de Skye, en Écosse. Du texte apparaît à l’écran en police blanche avec une bande noire derrière. « L’exercice UNMANNED WARRIOR 2016, dirigé par la Royal Navy du Royaume-Uni ».

La vidéo montre ensuite un véhicule de surface, et à ses côtés, un petit bateau piloté, texte – « “au centre britannique d’évaluation et d’essais subaquatiques en Écosse, » plans rapprochés du véhicule sous-marin lancé dans l’eau libre, suivi de gros plans du véhicule sous-marins, texte – « était l’une des plus imposantes démonstrations de véhicules sans pilote jamais organisées. Recherche et développement pour la défense Canada apportait trois véhicules à ces essais internationaux »

La cadence de la musique augmente, on peut aussi entendre des sons d’éclaboussures, plan sous l’eau du véhicule sous-marin, texte- « deux véhicules sous-marins sans équipage Iver3 », il y a un plan du lancement du véhicule sous-marin.

Plans pris de loin du véhicule de surface, et de plus gros plans pris de différents angles, texte « Un véhicule de surface USV-2600. L’expérience examinait la mise en réseau de véhicules sans pilote submergés et en surface ».

Un plan du lancement du véhicule de surface, texte – « pour détecter et neutraliser un champ de mines immergé. »

Plan de deux technologues portant des casques de protection rouges qui orientent le véhicule de surface vers l’endroit où il sera posé sur un bateau par une grue, suivi d’un autre plan des technologues qui rangent le véhicule.

La musique s’arrête graduellement, on peut voir la signature ministérielle de Recherche et développement pour la défense Canada sur un écran noir. Le mot symbole « Canada » apparait sur un écran noir.

Fin de la vidéo